Frequently Asked Questions

BullGuard Support offers you a wealth of resources

Other

Why do I get a message that the backup is full? How can I make it dissapear?

If you receive a message that states that the backup could not be run due to lack of space, it means that you have filled up the available quota on your Online Drive and there is no more space for new files to be backed up. The Backup space usage will be displayed in the main BullGuard interface > Backup section.

There are several options available to you in this situation:

 

  • Purchase more backup space. You can upgrade your account as advised here
  • Delete files from your Onlive Drive. In order to find out how to access the Online Drive, click here
  • Stop all scheduled backups. In order to do this you will need to open the BullGuard program and go the Settings > Backup section. There you can choose whether BullGuard will run scheduled backup by turning it on or off using the slider on the right hand side.

    BK_OFF
     
  • Change the settings of your backup so that less files are included in the backup after freeing some space on the Online Drive. You will need to open the BullGuard application and go to Settings from the Backup section’s drop down list, select Advanced from the top right corner of the screen and click on the Manage Profiles button.

    Select the profile you wish to modify and untick certain sections or use the Edit button to remove files or emails from the Backup.


    RemFiles
     

 

Should you require any further assistance you can browse through the rest of our FAQs here or click on the Get help button below and start a LiveChat or send us an email.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, we are assuming that you have no objection in accepting cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.